Cisco Online Seminar - Cisco Systems

Troubleshooting Cisco Unified Communication Manager Integration with Cisco TelePresence Video Communication Server

Get hints and solutions for troubleshooting video call flows that traverse the video communications server (VCS) and Cisco Unified Communication Manager call control agents.


Troubleshooting Cisco Unified Communication Manager Integration with Cisco TelePresence Video Communication Server
(Original Webcast, Wednesday, November 28, at 7 a.m. PDT / San 10 a.m. EDT / 3 p.m. London / 4 p.m. Brussels)


During the live event you will get hints and solutions for troubleshooting video call flows that traverse the video communications server (VCS) and Cisco Unified Communication Manager call control agents. The seminar will cover how to debug various endpoint and protocol combinations, extract useful logs, and determine common interoperability issues. Sniffer and Cisco Unified Communication Manager trace snapshots will be demonstrated to compare working and nonworking cases. After the session, the attendees should be equipped with sufficient knowledge to identify issues and possibly correct the problems themselves.

Mahesh Anjan is a product manager in the Collaboration and Communications Group at Cisco. He is an expert in deployment in deployment of video communication services, enterprise video solutions, and other telepresence products as well as unified communications. He has vast experience in VCS and Cisco Unified Communication Manager interoperability deployments. Anjan has worked at Cisco since 2005. He holds a bachelor’s degree in electronics and communication engineering from the University of Bangalore, a master’s degree in computer engineering from Wichita State University, and an MBA from the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill. He holds service provider HCS specialist certification.

For more information about this topic and to ask questions to the expert for two weeks after the webcast, visit https://supportforums.cisco.com/community/netpro/expert-corner#view=ask-the-experts.

You can win prizes if you attend; fill out the survey after attending the live event. We look forward to your participation.


Agenda

90 minutes


Need Help? Report problems or request assistance: Help Desk.


Cisco only privacy policy: You are being invited to attend a Cisco-sponsored event. By providing your contact details, a representative may contact you regarding this event. All personal information will be handled in accordance with Cisco's privacy notice.

Event Summary

  • Event type: Online Event
  • On Demand
  • Duration: 90 minutes

Who Should Attend

This event is open to all, including partners.

Industry
  • Channels
  • Education
  • Large Corporations
  • Small / Medium Business